We are deeply appreciative of the vital, strategic leadership and assistance provided to date by the following Advisors, Champions and Supporters :


Paul Alofs, CEO, Princess Margaret Hospital Foundation

Britt Andersen, Executive Director, Terry Fox Foundation

Peter Armstrong, Director, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport, Province of Ontario

Phyllis Berck, Director, Toronto Office of Partnerships at City of Toronto

Rahul Bhardwaj, former CEO Toronto Foundation and current CEO Institute of Corporate Directors

Stephen Brown, President, FUSE Marketing

Peter Caldwell, Director and CEO, Ontario Arts Council

Lise Conde, Project Manager, Strategic Initiatives, Town of Richmond Hill

Michael Coteau, Minister of Children and Youth Services, Ontario

Joe Cressy, Councillor, City of Toronto Ward 20

David Crombie, Consultant, former mayor of Toronto, Member of Parliament and Cabinet Minister

David Dennis – Urban and Industrial Designer

Adrienne De Francesco - Executive-Director, Capital Projects Group, University of Toronto

Tony DiCosmo, Executive Director Advancement and Community Relations, Havergal College

Fred Fox, Manager of Supporter Relations, The Terry Fox Foundation (and Terry’s brother)

Sherri Freedman, Chief Development Officer, The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation

Peter Goodhand, Executive Director, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Karen Greve Young, Vice-President Partnership Development, MaRS  

Joan Griffin, Assistant Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, University of Toronto

Shayna Haddon, President, Haddon Strategy

Sally Han, Manager, Cultural Partnerships, City of Toronto

Jeannette Hanna, Brand Strategist, Trajectory Brands

Clara Hargittay, Public Art Officer, Cultural Partnerships, Arts & Culture, EDC

Sarah Harris, CivicAction, Director of Communications

Gail Harvey, Photographer and filmmaker

James Janeiro, Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the Premier of Ontario

Craig Jarvis, The Jarvis Group, Scotia Wealth Management

Manjit Jheeta, Project Manager, Toronto Office of Partnerships at City of Toronto

Carol Jolly, Executive Director, The Waterfront Business Improvement Area, Toronto

Hubert Labelle, retired Sr. VP Realty Services Infrastructure Ontario

Rickesh Lakhani, Executive Director, Future Possibilities for Kids

Amy Laski, President, Felicity (Inspiring Communications)

Scott Mabury  VP University Operations, U of T

Josh Matlow, Councillor, City of Toronto Ward 22

Jill Matus, Professor and Vice-Provost, Students; former Art Council Chair, University of Toronto

Michael McClelland, Principal, ERA Architects Inc.

Breeda McClew, Former Provincial, National and International Director of the Terry Fox Run

Martha McClew, Ontario Provincial Coordinator, The Terry Fox Run

Michael McClew, original Board Director, The Terry Fox Run

Bruce McCuaig, Executive Advisor Privy Council Office - Canada Infrastructure Bank

Andy McMullan, Co-Director, Camp Winston

Israel Mida, former Senior Partner and Tax Consultant, PwC Canada

David Miller, President and CEO of WWF-Canada; former Mayor of Toronto

Robert Millward, President, Millward & Associates; former Commissioner of Planning + Development City of Toronto

Kevin Moraes, Senior Advisor, Community & Stakeholder Relations, Office of Mayor John Tory - City of Toronto

Terry Nicholson, former Director of Economic Development and Culture, City of Toronto

John Michael Poon, Senior Advisor to the CEO, External Relations, Royal Ontario Museum

Isadore Sharp, founder and chairman of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and initiator of the Terry Fox Telethon, original Board Director, Terry Fox Run

Darryl Sittler, former NHL Hockey Player and Terry’s personal hero

Irene Szylinger, Art Consultant

Jackie Taitz – Director and Legal Counsel, Investments at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Tom Teahen, President Chief Executive Officer WSIB; former Chief of Staff to Premier Kathleen Wynne

Daisy Tse, Advancement Director, Mount Sinai Hospital Foundation

Carolyn Vesely, Director of Granting, Ontario Arts Council

Lani Wilson, Curator of the Government of Ontario Art Collection

Diane Wise, Director of Culture, Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport

Jacquelyn West, Legacy Art Project Contributor and Cultural Placemaker